Posted in Uncategorized

Sweating for the Wedding


il_340x270-619558295_5p4m

It wasn’t all that long ago I didn’t think that anyone would ever be able to look past my weight enough to want to be with me. So I set out to lose it.

60 Pounds later I started to feel more confident with myself, proud of what I had accomplished, and happy. I think that happiness was evident, and not long after, I got together with an amazing man.

He loved me for who I was and didn’t care that I was overweight. I was blissfully happy. And I started putting the weight back on. 50 of the 60 pounds I had lost, to be exact.

A few months ago I realized how much weight I had put back on and started working to take it back off. I am happy to report that my total weight loss is back up to 52 pounds.

A week and a half ago, that amazing guy I mentioned asked me to marry him. 15940398_10154027230706401_6406907304971660780_n-4-37-24-pm

I said yes.

If getting married isn’t a great reason to become healthy and look better than ever, I don’t know what is.

I am blogging again to help keep myself accountable. Hopefully it helps, I am going to need all of the assistance I can get if I don’t want to look like a giant marshmallow walking down the aisle.

Our wedding is September 9 of this year. My goal is to lose an additional 60 pounds before then. That’s 32 weeks. It won’t be easy, but it will be worth it.

 

3 thoughts on “Sweating for the Wedding

  1. So proud of you! You can do it, you have the tools, dicipline and god knows the reason dangling in front of you!!! You will be approaching the easiest time of year to get out and get active which helps!! Xox

Leave a Reply

