Posted in Diet, Food, Goals, Health, weight loss

Misery loves company


Onion 1, Lynn 0
Onion 1, Lynn 0

Don’t let the photo fool you, everything is fine. That was the result of me attempting to cut an onion. Terrible. I used to wear ski goggles when doing this horrible task, but I lost them in one of the many moves I have made in the last few years.

Anywho…

In an effort to hold myself accountable this time, I told lots of people that yesterday was my first day living healthy again. This of course included my boyfriend who assured me he was going to help me reach my goals. So far he sure is following through.

When we got home from work last night we went through the whole kitchen getting rid of everything unhealthy. Boxes of hamburger helper, chocolate, cookies, cake mix, bacon, Mountain Dew and an ungodly amount of Zebra Cakes went out the door, among other things.

Today I worked on replacing the bad food with the good stuff. Spinach, mushrooms, squash, eggplant, apples, strawberries, chicken and fish. Lots of healthy foods for meals and to munch on.

For dinner I sauteed chicken breast with white wine, minced garlic, half an onion and added spinach in for the last few minutes. It was really tasty if I don’t say so myself.

Chicken sauteed with onion, garlic, wine and spinach with sides of sweet potato and corn.
Chicken sauteed with onion, garlic, wine and spinach with sides of sweet potato and corn.

The last two days have been easier than I expected, it deffinitly helps that I have support. Hopefully this time will be different than the last few tries.

I also finished up my juice cleanse today. I think it worked. i work up this morning feeling better than I have in a while. Whether the cleanse really did work on me physically or if it was just mental, I don’t know. Honestly I really don’t care, as long as it helps get me moving in the right direction.

Tomorrow I am going to try and get up and work our before work, even if it is just walking around the block or the park near m house a few times, something to get my blood flowing.

Thursday I have a gym date ay 6 a.m. with one of my good friends who also struggles with her weight. My plan is to get enough people involved in my weight loss journey this time that I won’t have a choice but to succeed.

Goal for Friday’s weigh in is to lose 5 pounds. Her’s hoping.

2 thoughts on “Misery loves company

Leave a Reply

